07/15/2023

hi its my first blog post...i have a lot of nonsense to say so buckle up...

FIRST of all you might notice this section looks kinda ugly, which is because i haven't made a layout for it yet! i just made this page real fast so i could talk a lot.

if ur reading this it means i just updated the site and added my gallery! it has my stuff, other people's stuff, and some yogscast graphics.

i need to make more stuff, especially more sprites, since i have fun doing them. but i've been focusing too much on my website to make graphics for my website, lol.

as for the yogs graphics; did you know deviantart's search function is totally broken now? well, not broken, since it's intentional. but if you search 'yogscast stamp' you'll get some, but the majority will be unrelated nonsense. 'cause why would a search function search?

so that sucks! i tried looking for workarounds but haven't found any. so far my next step is to get a DA scraper and start downloading galleries from fangroups en masse.

i'm also just kind of guessing you guys know what the yogscast is, right?
i'm not that old yet...? you know. shadow of israphel? diggy diggy hole?
i'll talk more about that later. (it's like 90% of my art right now.)

uhhhh there was some other stuff i wanted to say but i forgot.
so here's a to-do list, sorta by prority:


  • finish totk!!! ok not site related but i got distracted and never finished it so i think ill take a lil break from the webbed site to do that

  • work on my art gallery. i kinda have a vauge idea of how i want it to look
    but not fully, so i need to do some research
    (by which i mean looking at other people's websites.)

  • oh wait i just remembered i need to change my about page a lil so i can add my webrings to it (when i actually get into any)

  • make more graphics!!! self explanitory

  • pretty up this place. when i get the time.

  • i need to fix the background for my home, the current one is just a temp, but i dont wanna rn

  • i want to make a layout for the aquarium! it would be nice to have interactable stuff but that requires learning javascript which is like a whole thing, so i'm putting it off

  • i'd love to start working on my shrines but i'm a bit of a perfectionist in that regard so don't expect anything for a while...oh if you're here from tumblr yes my minecraft wife is getting her own shrine :) i love her

  • ohhh yeah as im writing this i need to post the tumblr link. ok ill do that in the morning tomorrow. geez i talk a lot huh.

  • ummmm the third link on my gallery will eventually go to a project i've been working on since like april. that is if i finish it, it's taken me forever because i keep getting distracted. ideally i'd have it finished by the fall but winter is a more likely ETA.

ok yeah thats it i think. good lord this is a lot of text. sorry. im tired now im gonna attempt to draw maybe but ill probably just end up lying down. ok goodnighttttt